PeeWee’s Gary Wille Award given

Register/Jocelyn Sheets
Tyler Heinrich of Emprise Bank was the recipient of the 2009 Iola Recreation PeeWee League’s Gary Wille Award. Each team nominates a player representing hard work, dedication and good sportsmanship. Each nominee receives a Gary Wille Award T-shirt and a name is drawn for the award. Nominees were (left to right), Ben Cooper of 54 Rebuilders, Heinrich, Mason Snavely of Ken’s Pizza and Chase Regehr of Copy Products. Isaiah Fawson of RiverTree Christian Church was not present Thursday night when the award was presented.