Boots drives to big B-Mod payday

HUMBOLDT — Justin Boots drove from deep in the 24-car field of Friday night’s B-Mod $1,000-to-Win Special.
According to a track report from Humboldt Speedway, Boots won the race in a borrowed car. Brad Smith started the main feature at the back of the back and was the runner-up to Boots.
After the checkered flag flew Friday night, the B-Mod cars went through an extensive post-race inspection. Boots and Smith’s cars passed but the next three finishers did not.
Following the race, drivers finishing third, fourth and fifth were disqualified and the finishing order was shuffled accordingly. That means points and money winnings were shuffled also.
Rick Aiello was moved to third place in the B-Mod feature. Mike Letterman placed fourth and Colt Cheevers rounded out the top five.
Rodney Sigg changed his luck on Humboldt Speedway’s track. Sigg out ran the field of 27 cars to win Friday’s modified feature race.
Jerald Folk stayed steady in second place after Sigg passed the early leader. John Allen finished third followed by Gary Langworthy and Justin Folk for the top five.
Dustin Wyland got past Dusty Marvin late in the street stock feature to record a victory. Marvin claimed second with Eddie Fox in third, Chase Domer in fourth and Chuck Miller placing fifth.
Scott Stuart captured another factory stock victory at Humboldt. He fended off a challenge by Jeremy Wilson, who ended up in second place. Derrek Wilson came across the finish line in third and Doug Scism was fourth with Colton Bunn in fifth.
This Friday is the mid-way point of the 2009 season at the Speedway. The Mid-Season Points Champions will be named following the feature races.