Area Special Olympics athletes bowl at state

OVERLAND PARK — Members of the ANW Coop Special Olympics group and the Allen County Special Olympics participated in the Kansas Special Olympics state bowling event Friday.
From ANW Coop Special Olympics were: Bo Bland, Iola, first; Chelsea Brantley, Bronson, second; Bridgette Eckroat, Piqua, fourth; Amber Gray, Iola, first; Dawn Kessler, Iola, first; Kimberly Kessler, Iola, second; Ryan Kessler, Iola, third; Shana Moore, Iola, first; Paige Riley, Iola, second; Dalia Stoll, LaHarpe, second; Nathaniel Streeter, LaHarpe, second; Tyler Streeter, LaHarpe, first; Sean Swaggerty, Savonburg, fourth; Stanton Swaggerty, Savonburg, third; Kendra Thron, Elsmore, third; Jennifer Trester, Iola, first; Jessica Trester, Iola, first; Ian Webber, Colony, second; Abby Westgate, Moran, fourth; Hana Westgate, Moran, fourth; Christopher White, Iola, second; Kortney Wools, Iola, second.
From Allen County Special Olympics were: Casey Riebel, LaHarpe, second; Steven Riebel, LaHarpe, second; Joe Towne, Iola, third.