Aiello wins B-Mod feature

HUMBOLDT — Rick Aiello finished third in his heat race Friday night. He turned the heat up in the B-Mod feature race and it paid off with a victory.
Aiello out ran the B-Mod field including second-place finisher Jerry Kustanborter at Humboldt Speedway. Mike Letterman came across in third place while Scott Collins and Dalton Kirk rounded out the top five.
It was a family feud in the modified division Friday. Justin Folk and brother Jesse Folk Jr. won their heat races. In the modified feature, Jesse Folk Jr. had the answer and took the checkered flag ahead of Justin Folk.
Travis Smith ran third in the race and Steve Becker was fourth. Rodney Sigg captured fifth.
In the factory stock division, Scott Stuart continues to run hot, winning another feature race. Jeremy Wilson and Derrek Wilson ended up second and third. Chris Weldon placed fourth and Matt Weintz was fifth.
In a special feature for the week, the late model stock cars were on the Speedway track Friday. Zack Simmons powered his way to the feature race win. Gary Gorby took second followed by Cole Goffschalk, Randy Zimmerman, Tyler Goffschalk, Joseph Gordy and Justin Hoepker.