The Iola Register

Call us at (620) 365-2111 with news and picture tips, and for advertising and subscription matters.
Call (620) 365-5861 for printing orders.
Fax (620)365-6289
www.iolaregister.com
e-mail: news@iolaregister.com

December 31, 2009

Obituaries

Thursday, December 31
Dan Bishop

Raymond Bradford

Wednesday, December 30
Fayma Vaughn

Hallbauer services

Tuesday, December 29
Bonnie Hallbauer

Monday, December 28
Coletta Sprague

Virginia Hess

Fayma Vaughn

Thursday, December 24
Ralph Tilton

Tuesday, December 22
Glenn Heffernon

Monday, December 21
Gerold Sicka

Esther Nicholson

Opal Chastain

Kathryn Eckroat

Saturday, December 19
Asya Frazier

Friday, December 18
Sander services

Monday, December 14
Donald Schulenberg

Harold Fisher

Friday, December 11
Mahaffy services

Jerry Puckett

Thursday, December 10
Bessie Butler

Jerry Lillian

Margaret Mahaffy

Ruth Ward

Wednesday, December 9
Bessie Butler

Monday, December 7
‘Cathy’ Tyler

Saturday, December 5
Cowden Fortenbaugh

Thursday, December 3
Rex Bowen

Jerry Hurlock

Jesse Jones

Wednesday, December 2
Mary Tate

Tuesday, December 1
Heiman services

Daniel Valentine

June Nelson

Robert Schmidt

Larry Sutherland

Mary Tate

Dean Duncan

Monday, November 30
Dick Mulsow

Elsie Perry

Fern Cress

Patricia Heiman

Friday, November 27
Mary Anderson

Wednesday, November 25
DeAnn Huhn

Tuesday, November 24
Sonia Henson

Monday, November 23
Frances Pollman

Marjorie Harwood

Saturday, November 21
Scott Francis

Thursday, November 19
Dennis West services

‘Gene’ Cheever

Wednesday, November 18
Carl Riebe

West services

Tuesday, November 17
Donna West

Dennis West

Jack Turner

Gary Diebolt

Saturday, November 14
Young services

Farley Wright

Friday, November 13
Kathleen Young

Thursday, November 12
Jewel Loveland (corrected)

Wednesday, November 11
Joseph Detar

Collison services

Jewel Loveland

Ensminger services

Tuesday, November 10
Dale Collison

Park services

Jarvis Cannon

Gath services

McIntosh services

Marjorie Ensminger

Monday, November 9
Johnson services

‘Buddy’ Powers Jr.

Aubrey Park

Saturday, November 7
Vera Steinforth

Friday, November 6
Lawrence West

Thursday, November 5
Glen Venhaus

‘Bill’ Johnson Jr.

Shirley Miller

Tuesday, November 3
Kenneth Ingels

Monday, November 2
Edith Rice

Riley services

Alexander Almasi

Vicki Lucas

Saturday, October 31
‘Bob’ Riley

Friday, October 30
Freddy “Fred” Dean Cook

Thursday, October 29
Marty Lord

Wednesday, October 28
Jacob Smith

Monday, October 26
Jonathan Hosley

Friday, October 23
‘Eileen’ Denney

McAdam services

Joe Dressler

Thursday, October 22
June Dunlap

Nadine McAdam

Wednesday, October 21
Patrick Walsh

Dennis Burgess

Tuesday, October 20
Gary Townsend

Gerald Buss

‘Bob’ Morris Sr.

Saturday, October 17
Robert Bockover

Steven Thorn

Friday, October 16
Orville Eugene Chandler

Thursday, October 15
John Daugherty

Wednesday, October 14
‘Bob’ Sproul

Tuesday, October 13
Johnnie Jewell

Friday, October 10
Jean Lonergan

Friday, October 9
Beverley Ard

Iona Mann

Thursday, October 8
Florence Carlson

Betty Cox

Sharon Carey

Tuesday, October 6
Betty Cox

Dennis Burgess

Peggy Jo Gath

Ard services

Monday, October 5
Jeri Emanual

Doris Hobelman

Beverly Ard

Dennis Burgess

Friday, October 2
Doris Hobelman

Thursday, October 1
Beatrice Voog

Wright services

‘Bill’ Gardner

Wednesday, September 30
Elizabeth Wilson

Earl Wright Jr.

Tuesday, September 29
L. Earl Smith

Neva Jo Thrasher

Ella Head

Everett Dunn

Newman services

Richard Driscoll

Saturday, September 26
Jerry Zastrow

Laver services

Friday, September 25
Riley Jo Silvey

Frances Newman

Michael Laver

Thursday, September 24
‘Dee’ Jesseph

Wednesday, September 23
David Axtell

Maxine Sherrill

Fred Blevins

Tuesday, September 22
‘Bill’ Mott Jr.

Monday, September 21
Maxine Sherrill

Friday, September 18
Howey services

Thursday, September 17
Rea services

Wednesday, September 16
Julia Rea

John Howey

Tuesday, September 15
Orlin Ard Sr.

‘Bub’ Lauber

Monday, September 14
‘Jack’ Bogle

Ronald Townsend

Friday, September 11
Opal Luelf

Conrad Jackson

Thursday, September 10
David Kuns

Leo Weber

Marion Cushing

Wednesday, September 9
Lila Toedman

‘Bruz’ Allison

Marion Cushing

Bernice Tuggle

Ronald Gull

Tuesday, September 8
‘Jerry’ Pulley Jr.

Thursday, September 3
Helser services

Wednesday, September 2
Donna Sherwood

Marland Highbaugh

Darlene Gumfory

Darlene Helser

Ed Marquis

Tuesday, September 1
Gary Wise Jr.

Monday, August 31
Hazel Yetzbacher

Nancy Flewharty

Billy Solander

Jim Mulcahey

Henry Tilman

Saturday, August 29
Fred Tillman

Friday, August 28
‘Bob’ McIntosh

Reinhard Albert

Donald Michael

Thursday, August 27
Irene Jantz

Lynda Galemore

Martha Greathouse

Wednesday, August 26
Lucile Burke

Frances Tweedy

‘Bill’ Heiman

Geraldine Shields

‘Pat’ Parks

Pat Doyle

Monday, August 24
Phyllis Gumfory

Cannon-Brinkman correction

John Shipps

Saturday, August 22
Sharon Coombs

Clements services

Fridday, August 21
Ramona Driskel

Helen Cannon-Brinkman

Edna Robinson

Raymond Clements

Thursday, August 19
Clara Cropp

Wednesday, August 19
Dwayne Hageman

James Mathis

Norma Sherman

Tuesday, August 18
‘Gene’ Melte

Vernon Page

Monday, August 17
Eugene Westerman

Johnny Stoneking Sr.

Ernest Eggers

Robert Monroe

Saturday, August 15
Ballenger services

Robert Katzer

Friday, August 14
Charles Ballenger

Esta Hodgeman

Lorene Mann

Wednesday, August 12
‘Bob’ Redfield

Saturday, August 8
Lucille McClanahan

Thursday, August 6
Lucille McClanahan

Wednesday, August 5
Shirley Tice

Hamilton services

Tuesday, August 4
Taylor Hamilton

Monday, August 3
Walter Burkle

Saturday, August 1
Ginn services

‘Sandy’ Small

Friday, July 31
Michael Ginn

Monday, July 27
Donna Talkington

Aubrey Rowe and Corliss West Rowe

Laura Schumacher

Everett Brawner

Phyllis Lewis

‘Dean’ Elder

Saturday, July 25
Thomas Maloney

Paul Swanson

Friday, July 24
Richard Lynch

Thursday, July 23
Mary Sears

Welch services

Wednesday, July 22
Annetta Hayes

Kalli Welch

Tuesday, July 21
George Carney

Monday, July 20
‘June’ Whitley Jr.

Roy Harris

Saturday, July 18
Roy Holman

Friday, July 17
Gary Brooks Sr.

Thursday, July 16
Freedia Fisher

Wednesday, July 15
Robert Elrod

‘Betty’ Rettmann

Tuesday, July 14
Seena Ashby

Monday, July 13
Audrey Hill

Joyce Howell

Friday, July 10
Lori Lushbough

Ruth Hart

Thursday, July 9
Brittie Taliaferro

‘Pete’ Callison

Wednesday, July 8
Schainost services

Tuesday, July 7
‘Katie’ Simmons

Clark Schainost

Monday, July 6
Boeken services

Elmer Harwood

Snodgrass services

Friday, July 3
Dr. Floyd Boeken

Hutton correction

Thursday, July 2
Bonnie Hutton

Dale Snodgrass

Wednesday, July 1
Sandra Reaves

Harry Beal

For previously published Obituaries, please check the Archives

Home | Local | Opinion | Sports | Obituaries | Community News | Archives | The Register